moo

tashmootashmoo2Sweater: ASOS. Jeans: J Brand. Boots: HM Paris Collection (recent). Necklace: French Market. Sunnies: Westward\\Leaning.

Tashmoo that is. Tashmoo Biergarten happens to be Detroit’s very own traveling pop-up European style beer garden. Saturday they popped up on Belle Isle. With crisp air, bright sunny skies and a German man wearing his brown suede authentic lederhosen, it was the ideal day to welcome autumn (a day early). Beers and cider from Michigan breweries fill eco-friendly cups to the brim while people and pets of all ages come together for conversation, to support a fun venture in the city and for a good game of corn hole. Correction, several games of corn hole. As October rolls around, Tashmoo tends to find itself in full swing with weekly events and I cannot wait for Saturdays and Sundays filled with friends and the Moo. How are you spending your weekend afternoons?

Side note: these boots are killer. I mean killer in the literal sense as in order to get my hands on ANYTHING from the HM Paris Collection it took quick swiping skills of credit cards online. It reminded me of the scene from Confessions of a Shopaholic at the sample sale where women were literally mauling each other for the latest designer duds. Instead, it was online and quite possibly even more infuriating as shopping carts continuously were being poached. Too much time spent gathering all of your items led to a frustrating check out when only half the sizes you originally grabbed were actually available. Oh well! Managed to end up with these babies and I won’t be letting go for quite some time. If you need me at some point during the next month, I’ll be snuggling with these and showing them all of my attention. What can I say? I’m a girl in lust…

Photos by Pete Stevens

Published by HK

Personal style blogger with a love for Detroit!

Leave a comment