you don’t know joe

joe7joejoe3joe4                                                                                      <<  double bump  >>
joe8joe9joe5 Dress: OASAP. Hat: Anthropologie. Tights: Target. Heels: Enzo Angiolini. Ring: Vivienne Kelly (c/o…sadly sold out, but find other great pieces here).

In honor of the snow that was dumped on my hometown this past week as I sit outside on my lunch break in 70 degree weather (muahaha), a tribute to my city and fist bump with Joe. Inspired by the Russian Olympics, I donned my faux fur hat and warm woolen dress and trudged through the snowy landscape of Detroit to get in one last bump (and a double bump!) with the famed Joe Louis fist. Inspired when my favorite local publication, Hour Detroit, named pounding it with Joe Louis #23 on their list of 101 Things Every Detroiter Should Do last summer, my last weekend in Michigan would not have been complete without some pounds for good luck to a sculpture I have come to associate with the city I love.

Photos by Becca Scholtes

Published by HK

Personal style blogger with a love for Detroit!

Leave a comment